Support SJCPLS

Friends of the Library

Friends of the Anastasia Island Branch Library
President: Nancy Haddock
Email: faiblanastasia@gmail.com
Watch our AI FOL video

Friends of the Bartram Trail Library
President: Margaret (Peg) Cogswell
Email: mjcogswell@gmail.com
Watch our BT FOL video

Friends of the Hastings Branch Library
President: Don Beverly
Email: hastingsflfol@gmail.com
Hastings Friends of the Library Application  
Watch our Hastings FOL video

Friends of the Main Library St. Augustine
President: Gordon Tarbat
Email: folmainlibrary@gmail.com
Friends of the Main Library St. Augustine Application
Watch our Main FOL video

Friends of the Ponte Vedra Beach Branch Library
President: Leslie Kleiman
Phone: (904) 273-3990
Friends of the Ponte Vedra Beach Branch Library Website
Watch our PVB FOL video

Friends of the Southeast Branch
President: Donna Boling
Email: donnaboling@gmail.com
Southeast Friends Application
Watch our SE FOL video

Volunteer

We are always looking for a good volunteers. Volunteers are absolutely vital to the Library’s day-to-day operation. They help with shelving, children’s programming, book processing, special events, and many other projects within the library.

Volunteering is a good way to meet new people and gain valuable experience that can be useful in future endeavors.

If you are interested in signing up as a volunteer, please contact the appropriate branch listed below.  Download Volunteer Application Form

Branch InformationeMail
Main Library: Carriecmorgan@sjcfl.us
Ponte Vedra Library: Teritvandewater@sjcfl.us
Bartram Trail Library: Christicdiaz@sjcfl.us
Southeast Library: Margaretmpetty@sjcfl.us
Hastings Library: Emilyefox@sjcfl.us
Anastasia Island Library: Debbiedbraden@sjcfl.us
Bookmobiles: Leslielgoode@sjcfl.us
Technical Services: Jaejbass@sjcfl.us

 

Buy Books in one of our Bookstores

Support your local branch by purchasing used books from either the FOL Booksales, or through these FOL Bookstores.

  • Seymour’s Bookstore in the Ponte Vedra Beach Branch Library. Monday through Thursday, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m. Friday and Saturday, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. You can phone the bookstore at 273-3990.
  • Southeast Branch Bookstore in the Southeast Branch Library. Open Monday – Saturday, hours vary. Check the bookstore door or call 827-6900 for weekly hours.
  • Mainly Books Bookstore in the Main Library is open Monday through Saturday, 12 p.m. – 3 p.m.

Donate

We are always grateful for monetary donations or donations of gently used library materials such as books, DVDs, CDs, and Audiobooks. Your donations may be added to the library’s collection or sold at one of our Friends of the Library Booksales or bookstores. Either way benefits the library!

Advocate

Be a library cheerleader. Help us spread the word about about the value of the library! Share your stories with others and tell them about your favorite library services and programs. Come to the county’s budget hearings and support funding to libraries. Contact your representatives in support of your library system. Learn about the Library Advisory Board and come to a meeting. Join us on Facebook and invite everyone you know to do the same!

X
X